885 US 1 and Tappen St. Avenel, NJ 07001

|

Showroom (877) 622-8127

|

Service Center (888) 337-6309

|

How Are We Doing?

Every customer is entitled to their opinion, and unlike many other car dealers in the area, we want to hear that opinion. That’s why our team is always searching the web to make sure that we have the most up-to-date information regarding how our customer feel about our company.

You can read through many of those opinions, reviews, and testimonials below, or if you have already been to EMG Auto Sales, then you can write us a review of your own. We would be happy to read it.

Customer Lobby
216 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
chrisbuj 27 Aug 2016
Although there's always a bit of angst and trepidation involved with buying preowned cars outside of a dealership, it is helpful to know there's a company and salesman that can help put a deal together with the clients needs in mind. I can't speak highly enough of our salesman Al and th...e staff that was able to get my wife into her dream car. It's absolutely gorgeous, inside and out! Go see these guys, they're the best. Thank you! Christopher Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
gokus1020 21 Jun 2011
I'm from Reading, PA and had been searching for an x5 bmw 07 or newer. I looked for the best prices and it seem like NJ was the place for it, but after visiting about 5-7 dealers I found out that Maybe i needed to change my options. I almost went with a range rover at a different dealer but then i... decided to go check out EMG before selecting the range rover and there I found the Infiniti M35x, my eyes were set on this car and the person who helped me was really friendly, I told him that me and my friend were hungry from driving around so much and not having time to eat. Fredy the sales person took us to a spot to eat while test driving the vehicle and would not let us pay for the food, he paid himself. I though that was a nice thing to do. Well after negotiation for about 4-5 hours even after they had close the shop we finally got a deal on that car. I had my car for about 14 days now and i'm in love with it I got it in the color that I was looking for Black Exterior with Brown interior fully loaded. Even today I was still being contacted by Fredy to check on how the car was running. The car Ciggarret lighter is not working, but they told me to bring it in and they'll fix it it's probably just a fuse. Aside from that everything works great, I just wish that my car had an Aux and Ipod connection but i'll figuered something out for it, the six cd changer and XM radio makes up for it. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
BMW335 26 Aug 2016
This dealership is very helpful in every aspect of buying a car. They made sure they could give us the price range we wanted and make our overall purchase simple, desirable, and smooth. Our sales consultant Al was very knowlesagbke about the car specs and worked very diligently with the finance depa...rtment to get us the very best possible. I would definitely recommend this dealership. It is hard to find hard working individuals who also try to meet your expectations and this dealership does just that and much more. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
mamaray24 21 May 2011
The sales associate Benny was very helpful and concerned with helping us get what we were looing for. Do no have one complaint for the sales team. They were extremely helpful with financing and eager to assist us in staying within our budget I highly recommend this dealer. Great deals with a staff t...hat is very educated on the cars they sell. Thank you!!!! Very happy with the service and the car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
AntDX316 20 Aug 2016
The manager there was great. Even ran the test drive himself with me to show me everything personally along w/ the salesman. They even lowered the price of the vehicle below the internet price to a reasonable value.
5 rate
DealerRater
Jess.a 15 Aug 2016
I give 5 stars to EMG for their willingness and determination to put me in the vehicle of my dreams. I purchased an Acura that I've been wanting for a long time and surprisingly I was in and out of the dealer in less than 2 hours. I dealt with salesman,Jonathan, who is not only respectful to yo...ur needs but has made me comfortable with my decision. Thank you EMG see you soon at my free oil change appointment. 👍🏽 Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Barbie68 15 Aug 2016
Fast and friendly. when I walked in he was very professional ready to talk business . He knew his job he knew what he was selling I will recommend my friends and family great job .
5 rate
DealerRater
Charll 15 Aug 2016
This was by far the best car buying experience. Not once did I have to doubt of question anything Jonathan was telling me. Me was very polite and professional. I will definitly be back for my next purchase
5 rate
DealerRater
Alissa R 13 Aug 2016
My whole experience with EMG was surprisingly good, from start to finish. The office staff was pleasant and understanding. I had to travel far just to visit, and they kept calling to make sure I had the address, was making it ok. The salesman, Benny, even gave me his cell number so I could ask quest...ions after I first saw the car! No pressure to buy once I said I wanted to think about it. And when I did decide, Benny helped me arrange a lot in advance, answered every question. The finance guy, Bill, was also great, helping me get the terms I needed and even gave me some great advice (even though everyone was completely swamped that day). They found a crack in the windshield when they washed it, and EMG took care of it a week later. Benny was busy, but still answered my questions and helped arrange my windshield replacement even after my purchase. EMG really did a lot to make this as pleasant and painless as possible. It's such a huge decision, a huge purchase, I can't tell you how much I appreciated all the patient help. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Lourdes wilson 11 Aug 2016
I will definitely recommend this dealership, as they were very informativrle, and helpful. EMG, made the process smooth and less nerve recking. I am happy to say, that I am pleased with my new vehicle.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.