885 US 1 and Tappen St. Avenel, NJ 07001

|

Showroom (877) 622-8127

|

Service Center (888) 337-6309

|

How Are We Doing?

Every customer is entitled to their opinion, and unlike many other car dealers in the area, we want to hear that opinion. That’s why our team is always searching the web to make sure that we have the most up-to-date information regarding how our customer feel about our company.

You can read through many of those opinions, reviews, and testimonials below, or if you have already been to EMG Auto Sales, then you can write us a review of your own. We would be happy to read it.

Customer Lobby
216 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Cargirl123 23 Jun 2016
I'd just like to say that my recent experience purchasing a 2012 Toyota Camry from Mike Ortiz was a pleasure. It was by far the best car-buying experience I've ever had. Mike was patient, knowledgeable, and efficient in every phase of the sales process. I can't possibly say enough good t...hings about him, so I'll just finish by saying that I will definitely be referring other prospective car buyers to Mike Ortiz and EMG Auto Sales. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
farknil1966 22 Jun 2016
Mike Ortiz is the man, he was very professional and accommodating. My only concern is when we went into the financing guys (Bill"s) office and started the paperwork process, he started out showing me two different contracts with two sets of numbers (confusing). If I had not been very aware of what t...he deal was supposed to be I would have gotten smooth talked into paying more for the vehicle than I had agreed upon. Bill's explanation was there was negative equity that they had to roll into the deal which changed the purchase price of the vehicle and that was the reason he was showing me two sets of numbers, that whole thing raised a red flag with me from the start.... but at the end of the day I got the deal I wanted and all is good!!! JUST BE AWARE OF THE NUMBERS AND MAKE SURE YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE SIGNING. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
RyXfit 08 Jun 2016
Benny! A legend in my book! Catered to all of my objectives. First time customer, came there in the morning- quick turnaround with paperwork, financing in place, drove off in the afternoon with a pristine BMW! I would recommend my friends to Benny and the team at EMG!
5 rate
DealerRater
Hector 08 Jun 2016
My family and I has been purchasing from EMG Auto sales for over 5 years. At my most recent visit it was amazing. I'd like to thank Benny Perez for all his hard work that he has done for us. He's not only completely very knowledgeable, but very patient, helpful & has a quality that many peo...ple don't have these days, integrity! He will stay with you throughout the entire process of your sales experience & see that you're happy from the minute you walk in, to the minute he hand delivers your car & hands you the keys!. If you are ever looking into a new car, he will do the best he can to help you out. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
María Almonte 06 Jun 2016
Estoy muy satisfecha con el trato que me dio el se?or Beny ?l fue muy paciente y comprensivo con migo y el carro me fascina era mi sue?o y ?l me ayud? a cumplirlo y si se de alguien que est? en el mercado lo recomendare
5 rate
DealerRater
Oscar 04 Jun 2016
It was a great experience working with Benny. I was concerned going to Emg Auto based on the previous review I understand that you cannot make everyone happy in this world but then he did make me a very happy I had a great experience with Benny he was very respectful took his time and gave me eve...rything that I was looking for I would definitely come back and do business again I would recommend families and friends thank you for the great experience Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kevin H 01 Jun 2016
The sales team of Wendy and Bennie couldn't have been any better. Long distance negotiating (800 miles) made much easier with constant communication from Wendy. They even arranged to have the BMW taken to local dealer for "checkup" before we flew up to New Jersey. My "only" complaint was dea...ling with the finance manager. This could have been avoided if I'd done my homework. Wendy and I had agreed on pricing and I even spoke with another person about why they couldn't lower the "prep fees". OK- I accepted the $500 fee and knew the price of the vehicle, so my wife and I flew to NJ. Bennie was waiting on us at the airport! (very nice guy) It wasn't until we were signing the final papers did I see an additional $1900 that was never mentioned in our deal. After I (almost) walked away, the "fee" was taken off. I wonder how many people would have pushed back on that "cost of preparing/repairing the vehicle". SO- Get your pricing in writing before you go to buy and you will have a great experience. I hate to write anything negative because I really like the vehicle we bought (2013 BMW X3) and love Wendy and Bennie. Kevin H. Nashville TN Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Ryan 31 May 2016
We just purchased our Subaru WRX STI from Benny and i have had a fantastic experience. Benny made the process smooth and easy. He's a diehard Car fan and definitely and expert on the business. He made sure we got what we wanted and made some great recommendations on options. We're both v...ery, very pleased and would (and will) recommend Benny to anyone and everyone looking for a used car. Thanks Benny! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Slt1016 30 May 2016
Excellent service, great contacting and people skills, they just don't try to sell you a car, they make sure it's the right car for you! Mike was great made sure the process was quick and painless, even kept in contact after I brought the vehicle, that was a great feeling, especially this be...ing my first car purchase. I definitely recommend EMG, from the salesman to the owner to the financial helper they all help you to get you the right deal for your vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Scruz2016 28 May 2016
Al was very good and was able to answer every question we had. It was a good and nice experience. The waiting wasn't so bad. Thank you
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.