885 US 1 and Tappen St. Avenel, NJ 07001

|

Showroom (877) 622-8127

|

Service Center (888) 337-6309

|

How Are We Doing?

Every customer is entitled to their opinion, and unlike many other car dealers in the area, we want to hear that opinion. That’s why our team is always searching the web to make sure that we have the most up-to-date information regarding how our customer feel about our company.

You can read through many of those opinions, reviews, and testimonials below, or if you have already been to EMG Auto Sales, then you can write us a review of your own. We would be happy to read it.

Customer Lobby
216 Reviews
4.8 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Karen Nelson 10 Sep 2016
I came in to EMG after being referrer by a close friend because she brought her car about a year ago from EMG. I thought it would be regular car dealership and experience with lots of back and forth haggling, but low and behold I was impressed! We brought our new Nissan from Junior! He has changed m...y mind about typical salesman. Junior seemed to have majored in Hospitality because this was hands down the best car purchase experience I've had in my 46 years! I never write reviews but this kid is special! Thank you Junior and EMG!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Bernardolexus 10 Sep 2016
Yo compr? un auto Nissan GTR 2016 Y fui atendido por el se?or Alberto Vera la verdad que mi esposa y yo quedamos muy satisfechos con sus atenciones Y su profesionalismo que nos dedico dir?a que en general todos son equipo y tratan al cliente como una verdadera familia le recomendar?a a cualquier pe...rsona que le interese comprar un veh?culo que valla y los trate no se va arrepentir Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
JosyR16 08 Sep 2016
I originally came here to et a g37 s ; with no credit they promised me they would get me in the car that I wanted . Sadly the bank thought the car was too old for me . They then offered me a BEAUTIFUL RED ACCORD ELX which I fell in love with . Once I came to pay for it , they said that it was the wr...ong car , that it was the same car in a different color . ( which upseted me tremendously considering my favorite color is red ) . So I was VERY UPSET. They did made me realize I am a first time buyer and that this is a great car . I ended up buying the car . I am glad that they got me in a car that was comfortable for me ; instead of being unrealistic Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Flashatus15 31 Aug 2016
EMG is going to forever be the place where I buy my cars. My first car I purchased was a bmw 135i and not too long ago it got totaled. After working things out with my insurance company I went back to EMG and my sales agent Franco worked his magic once again. Initially I went with an idea of what I ...wanted but I wasn't really sure but Franco literally spent the whole day with me making sure that I was able to get a car that would fit my budget and something that I would fall in love with and he did just that. I'm so happy now because not only am I driving a car that I love but I also have a long-lasting relationship with an amazing dealership. I recommend this dealership to my friends and family and anyone who wants to get great service and great price. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kristine.R 30 Aug 2016
I am not one to write reviews but I don't understand the low ratings this dealership has... I have had nothing but above great experiences every time I have been here. I can't say more great things about every person I encounter from the people who answer the phone, to the guys I drop my ca...r off, my sales man Benny .. I was hesitant to switch from an Audi to BMW because I heard the service at this dealership wasn't great but I'm not sure if they went under new management or are focusing more on costumer service but I have to say the 4 or 5 times I have been here I have had nothing less then 5 star service. I would highly recommend this dealership..! Thanks Benny Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mrs. Boyd 28 Aug 2016
After a long awaited search, I purchased my BMW X6 from EMG auto dealers. My sales Rep was Junior and I couldn't have asked for a better person to help me get it accomplished! He knew exactly what I wanted and made sure I was a satisfied customer! He is a genuine person upfront with everything ,a ve...ry professional, experienced and honest guy. Thank you so much for all your hard work Junior!!! And thanks EMG!!! ¿¿¿¿¿ Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
chrisbuj 27 Aug 2016
Although there's always a bit of angst and trepidation involved with buying preowned cars outside of a dealership, it is helpful to know there's a company and salesman that can help put a deal together with the clients needs in mind. I can't speak highly enough of our salesman Al and th...e staff that was able to get my wife into her dream car. It's absolutely gorgeous, inside and out! Go see these guys, they're the best. Thank you! Christopher Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
BMW335 26 Aug 2016
This dealership is very helpful in every aspect of buying a car. They made sure they could give us the price range we wanted and make our overall purchase simple, desirable, and smooth. Our sales consultant Al was very knowlesagbke about the car specs and worked very diligently with the finance depa...rtment to get us the very best possible. I would definitely recommend this dealership. It is hard to find hard working individuals who also try to meet your expectations and this dealership does just that and much more. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
AntDX316 20 Aug 2016
The manager there was great. Even ran the test drive himself with me to show me everything personally along w/ the salesman. They even lowered the price of the vehicle below the internet price to a reasonable value.
5 rate
DealerRater
Jess.a 15 Aug 2016
I give 5 stars to EMG for their willingness and determination to put me in the vehicle of my dreams. I purchased an Acura that I've been wanting for a long time and surprisingly I was in and out of the dealer in less than 2 hours. I dealt with salesman,Jonathan, who is not only respectful to yo...ur needs but has made me comfortable with my decision. Thank you EMG see you soon at my free oil change appointment. 👍🏽 Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.